Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Motörhead - The World Is Yours

The Wörld is Yours is the twentieth studio album by the British heavy metal band Motörhead, first released on 25 january 2011 by Future PLC's Classic Rock magazine. The standard CD release of The Wörld is Yours was released on 17 January 2011, through Motörhead's own label, Motörhead Music, distributed by EMI Label Services. Motörhead's new album is very uplifting rock record as well as all the other Motörhead albums.

Track list:
01. Born To Lose 4:01
02. I Know How To Die 3:19
03. Get Back In Line 3:35
04. Devils In My Hand 4:21
05. Rock N Roll Music 4:25
06. Waiting For The Snake 3:41
07. Brotherhood Of Man 5:15
08. Outlaw 3:30
09. I Know What You Need 2:58
10. Bye Bye Bye Bye 4:04

The album has received generally good reviews, with most reviewers citing the album as very similar to most of Motörhead's previous albums due to the band essentially following the same style of music.

Rob Sleigh of Stereoboard.com gave the album a score of 8 out of 10

Dangerdog writer Craig Hartranft gave the album a 3.5 out of 5

Ozzy Osbourne also included The Wörld is Yours in his list of favourite albums of 2010.

Listen and Lyrics: Motorhead - Get Back In Line

1 comment:

  1. I still haven't had the chance to hear this album but I'm looking forward to it. It's nice to know that they still have their same sound so I know I wont be dissapointed.