Tuesday, January 25, 2011

Times Of Grace - The Hymn Of A Broken Man (2011)

The Hymn of a Broken Man is the debut album by American metalcore duo Times of Grace, released on January 18, 2011 through Roadrunner Records.

The track listing for the album is as follows; the song titles reflect the sentiment of catharsis that is the common thread running through "The Hymn of a Broken Man".

01. Strength In Numbers
02. Fight For Life
03. Willing
04. Where The Spirit Leads Me
05. Until The End Of Days
06. Live In Love
07. In The Arms Of Mercy
08. Hymn Of A Broken Man
09. The Forgotten One
10. Hope Remains
11. The End Of Eternity
12. Worlds Apart
13. Fall From Grace

Saturday, January 22, 2011

Silent Stream Of Godless Elegy - Navaz (2011) NEW ALBUM

Silent Stream of Godless Elegy is a Moravian folk metal band from the Czech Republic that was formed in 1995. They won an award in 2000 from the Czech Academy of Popular Music for their album Themes in the "Hard & Heavy" category.

It is the Slavic feelings of ancient longing and melancholy that fuel the fires of passion on the band’s sixth album “Návaz”. “Návaz” is a traditional amulet made from hair, blackberry leaves, ash and other odd ingredients. Tradition permeates the music of the Moravians by their use of violin, cello, and dulcimer; it also shows in the vocals and choral parts.You can stream the song "Slava" from the album below.

Silent Stream Of Godless Elegy - Slava

Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Overdrive - Angelmaker NEW ALBUM

Swedish traditional metallers OVERDRIVE will release their new album, "Angelmaker", on January 21 via Lion Music. The CD was recorded by the band and Johan Blomkvist (BLINDED COLONY, KAPTAIN SUN) and mixed by Pelle Saether (GRAND DESIGN, DIABOLICAL, WOLF) at Studio Underground. The band has also, for the first time, included a cover song. It's a classic heavy metal arrangement on the Russ Ballard-penned track "I Know There's Something Going On", originally recorded by Frida, of ABBA fame, back in 1982.

The "Angelmaker" cover, which can be found below, was once again created by acclaimed cover artist Monowasp (TNT, HOUSE OF LORDS, PLACE VENDOME) and depicts an "angelmaker" doing her deed (which was to make angels of [mostly] illegitimate babies).

listen the first track:
Signs All Over (Stark/Karlsson)

"Angelmaker" track listing:

01. Signs All Over (Stark/Karlsson)
02. In Gut We Trust (Stark)
03. Angelmaker (Stark)
04. I Know There's Something Going On (Russ Ballard, arr: Stark)
05. Under The Influence (Ericsson/Karlsson)
06. On With The Action (Jacobsson)
07. See The Light (Stark)
08. To Grow (Karlsson)
09. Mother Earth (Jacobsson)
10. It’s A Thriller (Stark/Karlsson)
11. Cold Blood Chaser (Stark)
12. The Wavebreaker (Karlsson)

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Monster Magnet - Mastermind (2010) and 'Gods and Punks' download

Mastermind is the eighth studio album by the American stoner rock band Monster Magnet. A video for the first single, Gods and Punks, was released on October 1st, 2010. The album was released on October 25th 2010. The album debuted at No. 165 on the Billboard 200 selling around 3,000 copies becoming the band's first album since 2001's 'God Says No' to chart on the Billboard 200.

You can listen and download the song from 4Metal, 'God Says No' for a limited period of time.

Download: Monster Magnet - Gods and Punks

More records that 4Metal recommends from the year 2010:
All That Remains - ...For We Are Many
Dimmu Borgir - Abrahadabra
Stone Sour - Audio Secrecy
Iron Maiden - The Final Frontier

God Says No Lyrics
Fireing my friend
But I come back again and again
I just can't pretend
One more step and I'll start to bend

Revolting Cocks - Linger Ficken' Good (1993)

Linger Ficken' Good… and Other Barnyard Oddities is the third studio album by The Revolting Cocks. The title is a satirical word play on the advertising slogan employed by KFC in the 1970s, "Finger Lickin' Good." It is giving a quite good message this record!

I'd like to share one of the most understanding songs which is  "Da Ya Think I'm Sexy?". It was written by Stewart and Carmine Appice, and produced by Tom Dowd. It was 1978 hit song for Rod Stewart.

Revolting Cocks - "Da Ya Think I'm Sexy?"

Saturday, January 8, 2011

Lazarus A.D. – Black Rivers Flow (2011)

LAZARUS A.D.’s highly anticipated the new album, Black Rivers Flow, was recorded in July and August 2010 at Belle City Sound with Chris Djuricic and was mixed and mastered by James Murphy at Safehouse Production.

You can download and listen the latest single “The Ultimate Sacrifice” from album below for a limited time:

Lazarus A.D. - “The Ultimate Sacrifice”

Tracklist :
01. American Dreams
02. The Ultimate Sacrifice
03. The Strong Prevail
04. Black Rivers Flow
05. Casting Forward
06. Light A City (Up In Smoke)
07. Through Your Eyes
08. Beneath the Waves of Hatred
09. Eternal Vengeance

Buy the album Black Rivers Flow.

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Dimmu Borgir - Abrahadabra (2010)

Abrahadabra is the ninth studio album by Norwegian symphonic black metal band Dimmu Borgir. The first single from the album, "Gateways", was released on August 20 in Europe and August 24 in North America. On September 14 a video for "Gateways" was released featuring Djerv front-woman, Agnete Kjølsrud.

On September 17 the song "Born Treacherous" was released on Dimmu Borgir's official myspace for streaming. On September 24 the band announced they would stream Abrahadabra in its entirety, until 7 p.m. EST that evening. This would mark the first official release of all the tracks on the album.

I share the song for streaming below:
Dimmu Borgir - Born Treacherous

White Zombie - God Of Thunder E.P. and one Song Download

God of Thunder is an EP by great rock band White Zombie. All lyrics written by Rob Zombie except "God of Thunder" by Paul Stanley, all music composed by White Zombie except "God of Thunder" by Paul Stanley.

The song I shared "God of Thunder" is a cover of the Kiss song originally from their 1976 album Destroyer. If you love your good rock music records, I think it's definitely a must have in your archive.

Stream free:
White Zombie - God Of Thunder

Tuesday, January 4, 2011

Cradle Of Filth - Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa (2010)

Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa is the ninth studio album by English extreme metal band Cradle of Filth.

Review by a fan:
There are musical formulas that never become exhausted. Bands that choose such formulas as basis for their works enjoy long-lasting, successful careers. No fan requires any change in their musical direction, everyone is universally happy if such a band releases another album that fits into the band's template. Among classic bands that fit this description are AC/DC, Motörhead, Slayer, to name just a few that immediately spring to mind.

Cradle of Filth - "Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned)"

Review scores
Source Rating
Allmusic               3.5/5 stars
Metal Hammer     5/7 stars
Rock Sound         9/10 stars
Kerrang!              3/5 stars
Sonic Seducer      9/10 stars
Rock Hard           8/10 stars
Legacy                 13/15 stars
Loud Online          9/10 stars
Thrash Hits           4/6 stars