Friday, July 29, 2011

Saxon – Call to Arms (2011)

Call To Arms is the 19th studio album by British heavy metal band Saxon. Call to Arms was released the 3rd of June in Europe; 6th of June in UK, Finland, and Denmark; 8th of June in Greece, Poland; 10th of June in France. Previously, it was due to be released on 23 May 2011 (but was later delayed.) The album is scheduled for release on 27 September in North America on EMI. Current Deep Purple keyboardist Don Airey made a guest appearance on the album.

Two of the tracks on the album were written by the band for the movie Hybrid Theory.

The album artwork is derived from Lord Kitchener Wants You, a World War I-era British Army recruitment poster.

SAXON - Afterburner (NEW from CALL TO ARMS 2011)

Essential Death Metal Albums

Death metal as a distinct genre dates back to about 1985 or so, and the sheer number of albums that have been released since is staggering. Aficionados of the genre will argue endlessly about which albums deserve to be placed on a list of the absolute best of the best that the genre has to offer. In an effort to avoid such arguments, the purpose of this list is to inform listeners new to the genre; that is, given the enormous number of albums released in the name of death metal, how does a fan new to the genre find where to begin?

Possessed - Seven Churches (1985)

Morbid Angel - Altars Of Madness (1989)

Deicide - Deicide (1990)

Entombed - Left Hand Path (1990)

Cannibal Corpse - Tomb Of The Mutilated (1992)

Suffocation - Effigy Of The Forgotten (1991)

Death - Human (1991)

Immolation - Close To A World Below (2000)

Incantation - Onward To Golgotha (1992)

Nile - Annihilation Of The Wicked (2005)

Monday, July 18, 2011

Abandon All Hope – Prowler (2011)

After keeping fans waiting for a few years since their last album, Abandon All Hope have today released their new record titled Prowler.

Heads, You Win

‘Prowler’ is the long awaited debut album from Adelaide metal core juggernauts ABANDON ALL HOPE. Follow up to 2007's ‘Where Life And Death Meet’, ‘Prowler’ boasts heavier and more melodic tendencies while showcasing all the elements that cemented Abandon All Hope as one of the leaders of heavy music in Australia

 Check the band interview at lunamagazine.

Fans Page :
Similar Artist : Hand Of Mercy, Picture The End, Anime Fire

01 – Prowler
02 – Heads, You Win
03 – Self Pity City
04 – Mind Surrender
05 – Sleep at the Mercy of Nightmares
06 – What I’ve Lost
07 – The Book of Crossroads
08 – Floods
09 – Bury Yourself Upside Down
10 – The Urgency of Time

Best Heavy Metal Albums Of 1985

1985 is probably the year where I should start calling it the best CDs instead of best albums as the compact disc exploded in popularity in 1985. It saw the first appearances Anthrax and Megadeth in the year end list, bands that would become mainstays. Celtic Frost also made the list for the second year in a row. Iron Maiden's Live After Death is an outstanding album, but only studio releases were considered for this list. Here are one writer's subjective opinion of the best metal albums of 1985.

1. Exodus - Bonded By Blood

2. Slayer - Hell Awaits

3. Celtic Frost - To Mega Therion

4. Megadeth - Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good

5. Anthrax - Spreading The Disease

6. Helloween - Walls Of Jericho

7. Possessed - Seven Churches

8. Fates Warning - The Spectre Within

9. S.O.D. - Speak English Or Die

10. Dokken - Under Lock and Key

Suicide Silence – The Black Crown (2011)

SUICIDE SILENCE - You Only Live Once (New Track!)
Here comes the new Suicide Silence song to rock you! I personally love it because it is quite good for the first release from their album.

The Black Crown is the third full-length album by metal band Suicide Silence, which was released July 12, 2011 through Century Media Records. With anticipation for their third full-length after the release of No Time to Bleed, Suicide Silence prepared recording for The Black Crown on a course of several months starting from the beginning of 2010 with writing ideas and plans before their arrival to the studio for recording in 2011.

01 – Slaves To Substance
02 – O.C.D
03 – Human Violence
04 – You Only Live Once
05 – Fuck Everything
06 – March To The Black Crown
07 – Witness The Addiction
08 – Cross-Eyed Catastrophe
09 – Smashed
10 – The Only Thing That Sets Us Apart
11 – Cancerous Skies

Bonus Tracks:
12 – SuperBeast (Rob Zombie Cover)
13 – Revival of Life