Thursday, March 31, 2011

Artillery – My Blood (2011)

My Blood is the sixth studio album by the Danish technical thrash metal band Artillery. It was released in 2011 on Metal Mind Productions.

Track listing

1. "Mi Sangre (The Blood Song)"
2. "Monster"
3. "Dark Days"
4. "Death Is An Illusion"
5. "Aint Giving In"
6. "Prelude to Madness"
7. "Thrasher"
8. "Warrior Blood"
9. "Concealed In The Dark"
10. "End Of Eternity"
11. "The Great"

Video "Warrior Blood"

Artillery’s brand new album My Blood has just been released in Europe and Japan.

My Blood is the follow-up to their highly acclaimed album When Death Comes from 2009 and contains 11 blistering tracks that fill the void between past glory and future splendor. New material was recorded between November 2010 and January 2011 at Medley Studios in Denmark with Søren Andersen as the producer. The band promote the new album with a video clip to the track “Warrior Blood” available on Metal Mind Productions’ channel on YouTube.

What can we expect from the musical side of the new album? Guitarist Michael Stützer says: “The sound is a bit more heavy than it was on When Death Comes. The music is a mixture of our previous albums When Death Comes and By Inheritance, with a slight touch of Terror Squad and Fear Of Tomorrow with some oriental pieces.”

So far their new record is getting rave reviews from European media. Here is the one from Greece: “Artillery definitely have sold their soul to the devil! Like another Faust the band and its members seem to have a second youth. How else can I explain the fact that the band opens this album with the amazing and over 7 and a half minutes long song entitled “Mi Sangre (The Blood Song)” which truly is an example of how thrash metal music must be played. And this song is only an appetizer, because what comes after it, can only be described as ‘all hell breaks loose’.” You can read the entire review here.

The album is available as a jewel case CD and as a digipak CD including 2 bonus tracks. Japanese edition of the album includes an exclusive bonus track which is not available elsewhere. The US release date is set for 5th April (via MVD). Artillery Myspace

1 comment: